Available now from St. Martin’s Press

The Bad Luck Bride

The Bad Luck Bride

Book 1, The Cavensham Heiresses


A man of honor, Alexander Hallworth, Marquess of Pembrooke, will not rest until he exacts revenge on the man who destroyed his family. Just one more piece must fall into place for him to succeed. He needs to convince his enemy’s fiancée, the tragically beautiful Lady Claire Cavensham, to marry him instead.

Lady Claire’s curse has always left her one misstep away from social ruin Her past three engagements have gone awry, and now her fourth is headed in the same direction. . .until Alex, a man she barely even knows, shocks the ton and Claire by announcing their engagement. What begins as a sham turns into something deeper, and more passionate, than either Claire or Alex could have imagined. But when their secrets are revealed, will the truth behind their union scandalize them both or is their love strong enough to break the curse and lead them toward their happily ever after?

Find out more & pre-order today!
Read an Excerpt

A delightful debut ! Janna MacGregor bewitched me with her captivating characters and a romance that sizzles off the page. I’m already a huge fan!”

― Eloisa James

Upcoming Event

Janna will be attending the Historical Romance Retreat and hopes to see you there!

September 27, 2017 – October 3, 2017

Spokane, Washington